#BooksOnTour @bookouture / #Review : The New Girlfriend – Sheryl Browne @SherylBrowne

– ‘The Magic of Wor(l)ds’ blog is a hobby, reviews and other bookish stuff on this site are done for free.
I’m grateful of receiving a free copy from the publisher/author in exchange for an honest review of this book. –

The Perfect Sister - Blog Tour

About the Author :

Sheryl Browne03 small fileBestselling Author, Sheryl Browne, writes taught, dark, twisty psychological thriller and contemporary fiction. Sheryl’s latest psychological thriller THE MARRIAGE TRAP comes to you from fabulous BOOKOUTURE. A member of the Crime Writers’ Association and the Romantic Novelists’ Association, Sheryl has several books published and two short stories in Birmingham City University anthologies, where she completed her MA in Creative Writing.
So why does Sheryl write in two genres? Quoting E. L. Doctorow, Sheryl says: “Writing a novel is like driving a car at night in the fog. You can only see as far as your headlights.” This she thinks sums up a writer’s journey, you never quite know where you are going until you get there. If Sheryl’s not sure where a character is going, she simply has to trust him to show her the way. Plus, according to one reviewer, she also has a scary insight into the mind of a psychopath. To find out more about Sheryl’s novels, go to www.facebook.com/SherylBrowne.Author/ or follow @SherylBrowne on Twitter. To find out more about Sheryl, go to www.sherylbrowne.com.

Synopsis :

The-New-Girlfriend-KindleSome secrets are more dangerous than others.
Cassie once did something so bad she’s never spoken about it since.
When her beloved son, Josh, dies suddenly in a tragic accident, Cassie is overcome with grief. And, as she cries on her husband’s shoulder, her phone lights up with a message that terrifies her.
I know what you did and I’m going to make you pay.
Somebody from Cassie’s past has found her and they want revenge for something Cassie did when Josh was just a baby. They want everyone to know just what kind of a woman Cassie really is. As Cassie tries to hide the message from her husband, there is a knock on the door of their perfect home. Cassie’s biggest secret is about to be revealed. And you won’t believe what she does next…

A truly gripping page-turner that will keep you reading well into the night, The New Girlfriend is perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, My Lovely Wife and Gone Girl.

Amazon
Applebooks
Kobo
Google Play

Review :

Every time there’s a new book by Sheryl Browne on the horizon I get very excited and I want to have a copy of it immediately.
This was not different when I saw the cover and blurb of ‘The New Girlfriend’ online of course, so when I got the opportunity to read this one I was definitely game.
A few days later I can’t believe I have to be waiting yet again for a new ‘fix’ by this author as I read this book in no-time.
I know it sounds a bit weird, but Sheryl Browne’s books are so compelling that I can’t wait to have another to devour.
They always deliver a great roller-coaster of a ride and this one was no exception, I mean WOW!
Not shying away from a variety of topics the author takes you on one hell of a journey full of emotions and when you think you know how it all fits together, she comes with another twist.
Again another great read, for me at least, which I wholeheartedly recommend to everyone who loves this genre.
A little bit of a warning though, these books are highly addictive so unless you have some time or sleep to spare, do not start 😉 !

The Magic of Wor(l)ds

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s