#BlogTour #RachelsRandomResources @rararesources / #Excerpt : Dr Glass – Louise Worthington @louiseworthing9

– ‘The Magic of Wor(l)ds’ blog is a hobby, reviews and other bookish stuff on this site are done for free. –

Today I’m on the ‘Dr Glass’ blogtour, organized by Rachel’s Random Resources.
To promote this book I have an excerpt, but before I let you read it first some ‘basic’ information.

About the Author :

Louise is the author of the psychological thrillers Rachel’s Garden, Willow Weeps, the Entrepreneur, and the horror novel, Rosie Shadow, book one in the Black Tongue Series.
Born in Cheshire, England, Louise studied literature at the University of Essex. As a teenager she read until the small hours, enjoying the darker worlds conjured by Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier.
When Louise isn’t reading or writing, you’ll most likely find her outside enjoying the Shropshire countryside with her husband or messing about with her daughter, and furry and feathered friends.

Website
GoodReads
Facebook
Twitter

Synopsis :

Dr Emma-Jane Glass is a qualified clinical psychologist with her own practice. Emma-Jane has an article published about maternal filicide (a mother murders their child or children) in an academic journal and is subsequently interviewed on local radio about her sympathetic standpoint.
Her perfect life changes when she receives hate mail.
‘Your business is my business now. How many more are going to die before you stop meddling? One, two, ten, Dr Death?’
Abducted and held captive in an empty house, Dr. Glass begins to doubt her own mind.
The tables turn.
And roles reverse.
Emotions are raw. Who is in control?
Hearts and minds collide in a shocking tale of psychological suspense.
Fans of The Silent Patient and The Last Sister will love this hard-hitting and emotional tale.
Dr Glass is the first novel in the Glass Minds Series from the author of Rachel’s Garden and The Entrepreneur.

Purchase Links:
Amazon UK
Amazon US

Excerpt :

An extract from Dr. Glass,
a psychologically layered story of revenge and grief by Louise Worthington.

Dr Glass is safe in her own home, but the memory of her captor still lingers in ways she hadn’t expected.

Enjoyment of food eaten off her finest china plates – she had even used her best cutlery, left to her in her mother’s will, for a meal of paella for one – wine and sleeping and the luxury of an afternoon nap in front of the TV have satiated those unfulfilled needs, but the hunger pangs for something are still there.
Boiling the kettle to make herself a cup of tea when she wanted one quickly lost its novelty appeal; as did expensive coffee from the machine. Even her double bed now seemed smaller than the single mattress they had slept on so comfortably. Yesterday, she’d driven into town and spent as much money as she could in a boutique clothes shop, not even trying the clothes on before purchasing them and bundling them into her wardrobe.
Lucy calls him a monster, but that means Emma-Jane’s heart belongs to one. It is a monstrous love fed by everything, and she will not have her stomach stapled or deny herself a moment longer. She wants her fill of him. Every inch of his skin, his every word a morsel to be savoured, to make her satiated.

The Magic of Wor(l)ds

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Google photo

Je reageert onder je Google account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s