#BlogTour #ZooloosBookTours @zooloo2008 / #Excerpt : Camp Death #CampDeath – Jim Ody @Jim_Ody_Author @QuestionPress #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress

– ‘The Magic of Wor(l)ds’ blog is a hobby, reviews and other bookish stuff on this site are done for free. –

Today I’m on the ‘Camp Death’ blogtour, organized by Zooloo’s Book Tours.
To promote this book I have an excerpt, but before I let you read it first some ‘basic’ information.

About the Author :

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.
Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Amazon

Synopsis :

The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…
Camp Death is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.
The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.
Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.
Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.
Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Amazon UK
Amazon US

Excerpt :

“Where is…” Ritchie was about to say Toby when there, half exposed behind another large rock were some legs. On the ground the soil looked darker. It looked like blood, not that they could know for sure.
“Umph!” Claire made a sound through hands she’d clamped over her mouth just in time.
“Shit!” Ritchie exclaimed. She had been right. There was no way Claire could’ve done something like that, was there? She was so slight of build she couldn’t overpower someone tall and athletic like Toby. Unless she’d distracted him somehow.
“Should we look at the body?” She said, but her breathing became erratic. She didn’t want to.
“You stay here,” Ritchie said. “No sense in both of us having to see it.” Claire went to disagree but gave up. This wasn’t a time to fight for equality. She didn’t want to see it.
Ritchie walked over. With each step more of the body was uncovered until he recognised the clothing. There was blood on the upper torso and all over the face. So much blood. He didn’t need to see anymore. Quickly he retreated away.
“It’s him,” he said and took a deep breath. Suddenly all he could smell and taste was metallic, like blood mixed with what he could only describe as death.
“We should go,” she said, but then as the beam from Ritchie’s phone scanned around, she saw something.
“Stop,” she said. “There’s a door!”
“What?” he turned the phone back. Amongst the wall of rock was a perfectly framed door. A door that was opened.
And that’s when they saw it. Fur. Brown and animal like.
They were not alone.

The Magic of Wor(l)ds

Een gedachte over “#BlogTour #ZooloosBookTours @zooloo2008 / #Excerpt : Camp Death #CampDeath – Jim Ody @Jim_Ody_Author @QuestionPress #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Twitter-afbeelding

Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s