#BlogTour #RachelsRandomResources @rararesources / #PromoPost : The Girl with the Emerald Flag – Kathleen McGurl @KathMcGurl @HQstories

– The Magic of Wor(l)ds is a hobby, reviews and other bookish stuff on this site are done for free.
I’m grateful of receiving a free copy from the publisher/author in exchange for an honest review of this book. –

The Girl With The Emerald Flag

Today I’m delighted to be on the ‘The Girl with the Emerald Flag’ blogtour, organised by Rachel’s Random Resources.
To promote this book I’ll be sharing a

blog-promo post-01

About the Author :

Kathleen McGurl author photoKathleen McGurl lives near the coast in Christchurch, England. She writes dual timeline novels in which a historical mystery is uncovered and resolved in the present day. She is married to an Irishman and has two adult sons. She enjoys travelling, especially in her motorhome around Europe and has of course visited Ireland many times.

Social Media Links:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

About the Book :

Kathleen McGurl author photoA country rebelling
It’s 1916 and, as war rages in Europe, Gráinne leaves her job in a department store to join Countess Markiewicz’s revolutionary efforts. It is a decision which will change her life forever. A rebellion is brewing, and as Dublin’s streets become a battleground, Gráinne soon discovers the personal cost of fighting for what you believe in…
A forgotten sacrifice
Decades on, student Nicky is recovering from a break-up when a research project leads her to her great-grandmother’s experiences in revolutionary Ireland. When Nicky finds a long-forgotten handkerchief amongst her great-grandmother’s things, it leads to the revelation of a heartbreaking story of tragedy and courage, and those who sacrificed everything for their country.
Inspired by a heartbreaking true story, this emotional historical novel will sweep you away to the Emerald Isle. Perfect for fans of Jean Grainger, Sandy Taylor and Fiona Valpy.

Purchase Links:
Amazon UK
Amazon US

The Magic of Wor(l)ds